As can be seen from the long list below, the success of the rink has been made possible by many many individuals, businesses and organizations that have contributed generous gifts of their time, sweat, numb fingers, financial contributions and in-kind services.

Special thanks to the City of Enterprise for its support from the very beginning and to the Greater Enterprise Main Street group (GEMS) for being our umbrella organizations. Contributions to the rink are tax deductible.  Checks can be made out to:  “GEMS – Wallowa Valley Comm. Ice Rink.”  Mail to: Wallowa Valley Community Ice Rink, PO Box 27, Enterprise, OR 97828. Please let us know if you’d like a receipt and if you’d like your donation to remain anonymous.  Thank you!

Sponsors (current sponsors are listed in bold):

1917 Lumber
Alpine Chiropractic
Aziza Essential Oils
Bank of Eastern Oregon
Black Rock Engineering
The Bookloft
Janis Carper
The Common Good
Community Bank
Craig & Wesley Rheinschmidt
D&R Motors
Enterprise Chevron
Enterprise – Joseph Lions Club
First Baptist Church of Enterprise
Homestead Furniture
J.B. Bane & Co.
Joseph Hardware
Lear’s Main Street Pub & Grill
Les Schwab Tire Centers
LH Project
Lighthouse Financial
Liz and Nic Powers
Mutiny Brewing Company
Napa Auto Parts
New York Richie’s
Rotary Club of Wallowa County
Stewart Jones Designs
Dennis Sands
Don Swart
Red Rocket Hobby Shop
Rotary Club of Wallowa County
Sterling Savings Bank

In-Kind Donations

Blue Mountain Computer
Chief Joseph Days
Cloud Nine Cafe and Bakery
Darrell McFetridge
Develop Easy, LLC
Dollar Stretcher
Enterprise Electric
Enterprise Fire Dept.
Janie Webster
The Little Store
Longhorn Espresso
Alan Klages
Rahn Sanitation
Reid Kooch
Ted Hays Signs & Graphics
Wallowa County Sheriff


Soroptimist International of Wallowa County
Wallowa County Commissioners’ Office
Wildhorse Foundation


Miguel Alonso
Craig Anderson
Paul Arentsen
Penny Arentsen
Roger Averbeck
Mike Beauregard
Nicole Bellows
Rick Bombaci
Brady Brown
Connelly Brown
Darrell Bunton
Michelle Chapin
Paul Charette
Anette Christoffersen
Brian Concannon
Emily Cooper
Leigh Dawson
Bill Diskin
Larry Dodds
Grace Donovan
Hugh Donovan
Peter Donovan
Dean Duquette
Andy Dunbar
Vena Dunbar
Brett Dutton
Lynn Ferguson
Nancy Fiegel
Jeff Fields
Angie Freeman
Carrie Gagen
Beth Gibans
Chuck Gibson
Mark Green
Stacey Green
Jeff Greene
Mike Hatch
Joshua Hein
Dee Hamman
Mike Hamman
Mike Hansen
Wendy Hansen
Harold Hartley
Jacob Hasslacher
Betsy Henry
Rusty Hogg
Franz Horvath
Jerry Hustafa
Cody Irish
Eliza Irish
Jeff Irish
Vincent Jansen
Morgan Jenkins
Chantelle Johnson
Goshen King
Julia Lakes
Crystal Locke
Andie Lueders
Travis McFarland
Canyon Medina
Jacquie Medina
Sue Mickelson
Scott Miller
Joel Morello
Randi Movich
Dana Nave
Jim Nave
Troy Nave
Casey O’Leary
Patricia O’Leary
Kieth Olenick
Bill Oliver
Kai Oliver
Kana Oliver
Kiyomi Oliver
Mark Porter
Liz Powers
Nic Powers
Bob Ransdell
Craig Rheinschmidt
Wesley Rheinschmidt
Mike Ribich
Christine Rippee
Matt Rippee
Heather Risseeuw
Annie Robinson
Lisa Roepke
Roger Roepke
Russ Rotzler
Pam Royes
Karl Schroeder
Sandy Schroeder
Sandy Schwendimon
Vicki Searles
Phil Shephard
Kathy Siebe
Greg Sklaney
Kirk Skovlin
Dennis Smith
Mike Snow
Kate Snyder
Anne Stephens
Brad Stephens
Cathy Sterbentz
Laura Spear
Paul Spriggs-Flanders
Fred Steen
Bergit Suess
Damian Suess
John Suto
Tom Swanson
Ralph Swinehart
Amber Taylor
Rob Taylor
Tom Taylor
Alex Tyler
Rich Wandschneider
Clancy Ward
Seth Warner
Jake Wasson
Leon Werdinger
Brent Wydrinski
Hal Williams


We’d be very disappointed to have left someone who’s volunteered or contributed to the ice rink off the list, so please, if you or someone you know has been has been left off please accept our apologies and also please let us know so that we can update the list.  Thanks.


Ice Rink Committee Volunteers:wallowa-valley-ice-rink-santa-sled

* Michael Berry
   Peter Donovan
   Mike Hansen
   Wendy Hansen
   Betsy Henry
   Steve Lear
* Andie Lueders
* Jim Nave
* Bill Oliver
* Paul Spriggs-Flanders
   Fred Steen
   Brad Stephens
   Marcy Strazer
   Leon Werdinger


* Current committee members.


Thanks also to Debbie Bales, Deb Kellerman and Toss Witherrite for running the skate rental program through the years.